Leave a comment

Brown Butter Snickerdoodles (Recipe 13)

Man, the kids in my classes have hit the jackpot this semester!  I found a recipe for Brown Butter Snickerdoodles on this cool blog called Ambitious Kitchen.  I really wanted to try them out.  So did my hubby, who tries to be really good and eat just one or two.  So what do I do with the rest of them?  Take them to my students of course!
The general consensus was….”Mrs. Neitzel, you make the best cookies.  Can I come to your house for Thanksgiving?  I’ll bet the rest of the stuff you make is great too!”.

Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

Brown Butter Snickerdoodles

I doubled the recipe I had found and made a small few changes:

  • I didn’t have Greek yogurt, so I substituted sour cream.
  • I also forgot to put in the vanilla when I added the eggs…..you would think with the big bottle of vanilla sitting in front of me would have jarred my memory.  No such luck.  I tried the dough and decided to see if I could add it after the dry ingredients.  It worked, but stick to putting it in when you are supposed too! (and yes….it makes them taste better!)

I will definitely make them again!

 

Leave a Reply

